Cleveland Browns Will Start The 20th Quarterback of Their 15 Year Existence Sunday


The Cleveland Browns hit a milestone Wednesday.  Not one most teams would be proud of.

Since their reemergence in 1999, the Browns have one playoff appearance in 15 seasons.  They now have started 20 quarterbacks in the same amount of time.


Via @BrokawInc

It all started with former #1 pick overall, Tim Couch in 1999.  Then came all of these:

1999: Ty Detmer

2000: Spergon Wynn, Doug Peterson

2002: Kelly Holcomb

2004: Jeff Garcia, Luke McCown

2005: Trent Dilfer, Charlie Frye

2006: Derek Anderson

2008: Brady Quinn, Ken Dorsey, Bruce Gradkowski

2010: Colt McCoy, Jake Delhomme, Seneca Wallace

2012: Brandon Weeden, Thaddeus Lewis

2013: Brian Hoyer, Jason Campbell

Yes, with the announcement by Head Coach Rob Chudzinski that Campbell will start Sunday, the Browns will make it an even 20.

Even liklier: Come the 2014 NFL Draft, #21 will be here soon enough.

Leave a comment

Filed under NFL

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s